Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search

Systemair Nomination Committee

February 16, 2012, 08:30
Regulatory information

At the annual meeting on 25 August 2011 it was decided that the Nomination Committee should contain representatives for the three largest owners together with the Chairman of the Board.

We hereby announce that, after consultations with the company's three largest owners, a Nomination Committee has been appointed, containing the following:

  • Gerald Engström (Chairman), Färna Invest AB 
  • Lars Hansson (Chairman of the Board, Systemair AB) 
  • Peter Rönström, representing Lannebo fonder 
  • Gerhard Sturm, representing ebmpapst AB 

Shareholders who wish to contact the Nomination Committee are invited to send an e-mail to Glen Nilsson, CFO, Systemair AB,

The annual meeting will held on 29 August 2012, at 15.00 (CET) in Skinnskatteberg, Sweden.

For further information contact:
Lars Hansson, Chairman of the Board, +46 70 895 90 02
Gerald Engström, CEO, +46 222 440 01, + 46 70 519 00 01

Systemair AB, SE-739 30 Skinnskatteberg, Sweden, +46 222 440 00,

Note: The information here is that which Systemair AB has willingly chosen to make public or that which it is obliged to make public according to the Swedish Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was published at 08:30 (CET) on 16 February 2012.

Systemair in brief
Systemair is a leading ventilation company with operations in 42 countries in Europe, North- and South America, the Middle East, Asia, Africa and Australia. The Company had sales of SEK 3.47 billion in financial 2010/11 and currently employs about 3,000 people. Systemair has reported an operating profit every year since 1974, when the Company was founded. During the past 15 years, the Company's growth rate has averaged about 15 percent.

Systemair has well-established operations in growth markets. The Group's products are marketed under the Systemair, Frico, VEAB and Fantech brands. Systemair shares have been quoted on the Mid Cap List of the OMX Nordic Exchange in Stockholm since October 2007. The Group comprises about 60 companies.